Things I’m pissed I’m missing in New York

Being in Philadelphia and still reading all about events in New York can get slightly depressing during the holiday season.  For starters, I found this nifty upcoming event today:

http://smacdown.tumblr.com/

After having an insane mushroom-laden Le Creuset encased pot of mac at R.Scherm’s this past weekend, I’m having obsessive mid-day thoughts about this dish.  I totally would enter this contest (or at least pay the $10 to eat my face off).  A few ideas for the best new mac in the land include:

GEFILTE MAC

could-be-gefilte

 

Or…an ode to PHILLY MAC

 

questionable substance mac

questionable substance mac

 

or lastly—nostalgia mac

 

duritz!

duritz!

I welcome all other entry ideas.  This might just be something I take a half-day and ZipCar my ass to NYC for.

 

Oh yeah, this sounded pretty alright too:

http://moma.org/calendar/poprally/upcoming.php

Hosted by my bff, Max Silvestri.

 

sigh.

Leave a Reply

